I love John Mayer’s metaphors.

Half of my heart is a shotgun wedding to a bride with a paper ring
And half of my heart is the part of a man who’s never truly loved anything

Even that half of his heart isn’t qualified to love her. She must mean a lot.

2 responses to “

  1. Val! I LOVE Food For Thought! :D What a great choice of place to work! It’s a really homely atmosphere there right :) I would presume too, that it was set up by believers, because of the many verses on the walls. And yupp, the service there is one of the best and most comfortable I’ve encountered! You can tell your boss what a happy customer I was/ am :) Hahaha!

  2. Oh crap, I posted on the wrong entry. Sorry!

Leave a Reply

