the transition,

Up in the Air is fucking good. It is everything I want out of a romance movie now that I have grown out of rom-com chick flicks. They are such a waste of time.

I know, Up in the Air is not (really) a movie about love. It is a movie about life, specifically one philosophy, of life. But really, it IS about love. Because I think by the end of the film, it’s clear that how we really get by in life is – a co-pilot. A family. Nothing grandiose. Nothing…substantial. Not career, not loads of money, definitely not miles. Just someone to wake up to, someone to have fights with, split the household bills, maybe make a baby with. Someone we’re done impressing and someone so we’re not lonely.

So yes, I think that’s love.

And I don’t know if I should be happy or sad that what I want out of love has reached this. So quiet, so tired, but strangely, comforting.

Perfect casting decisions, the show. And great script. Very sincere. Leaves you feeling pensive.

Leave a Reply

